Message sent from:

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Lee Mason-Ellis, CEO of The Pioneer Academy

Ms Jo Lakey, Director of Education for The Pioneer Academy

Miss Clare Butcher, Head Teacher

Mr James White, Deputy Head

Mrs Jenny Smith, Deputy Head

Miss Ellie Hover, Assistant Head and SENCo

Mrs Jo Bridgland, EYFS Leader

Miss Holly Westlake, KS1 Leader and Head of English

Mrs Emer Kelly, KS2 Leader and Head of Science

Mrs Michelle Simpson, Head of Maths (maternity cover)

Mrs Natalie Spratt, Head of Maths (on maternity leave)

Teaching Staff

All of our classes, except The Nursery, are named after bridges from around the world. As children get older their classes are named after bridges from further around the world.

Year Group Class name Class Teacher(s) Class Based Support Staff
Nursery The Nursery Mrs Hopton Mrs Medhurst, Mrs Ayles
Reception London Bridge Mrs Kingett Miss Kirby
Reception Tower Bridge Mrs Bridgland Mrs Birch
Reception Westminster Bridge Mrs Macnutt Mrs Black
1 Severn Bridge Mrs Searle/ Mrs Madden Miss Downes
1 Clifton Bridge Miss Webb Mrs King
2 Jubilee Bridge Mrs Percy Mrs Smith
1/2 Humber Bridge Miss Westlake Mrs Fuller , Mrs Cooper
2 Tyne Bridge Miss Johnson Mrs Brown
3 Ambassador Bridge Mrs Simpson Mrs Williamson Mrs O’Brien
3 Golden Gate Bridge Mrs Brown Miss Winter
4 Lions Gate Bridge Mrs Garrett Miss Parks
4 Manhattan Bridge Miss Burton Miss Cunningham
5 Anji Bridge Mrs Pollington Miss Fowler
5 Ikuchi Bridge Ms Roberts Mr Owen
6 Sea Cliff Bridge Mrs Kelly Mrs Chatten
6 Auckland Harbour Bridge Mrs Ashton Mr White Mrs Dodd

Other School Staff

Other Learning Support – Mr Opara, Mrs Pys, Miss Chapman, Ms Dunn, Mrs Cross, Ms Neary, Mrs Brewer, Mrs Jones, Miss Berry and Mr Blackmore.

IT Technician – Mrs Baker

Other Support Staff – Mrs Oliver

Family Engagement Worker – Mrs Tillett

Office and Financial Administration – Mrs Dalladay, Mrs Wright and Mrs Killick.

Premises Team –Mr Sandy and Mr Bradford